My Feature on Local News

I love how this segment turned out – it is not just my breast cancer story, but also a story of how music can heal. Thanks to Andrea Roane, of 9News, for letting me share my story and for all that she does in the DC community to raise awareness about breast cancer.

Cara Scharf Finds Strength In Music After Breast Cancer Diagnosis: http://www.wusa9.com/health/article/233063/28/Young-Woman-Finds-Strength-In-Music-After-Breast-Cancer-Diagnosis

One response to “My Feature on Local News

  1. Yes, music is so healing. It has carried me through everything. I’m also a BRCA girl, BRCA-2. Wishing you an amazing time in Ecuador and Peru!

Leave a Reply

