I’m DONE with chemo!

Let me reiterate: I’m DONE with chemo! Just got back home from my last infusion and a visit with my plastic surgeon to talk about next steps in reconstruction. I am extremely excited to move on the next chapter in this journey, though I assume I’ll feel a bit lost and empty when it’s two weeks from now and I’m not preparing for my parents to come down and take me to chemo. But no negative thoughts today – now is a time to celebrate!

9 responses to “I’m DONE with chemo!

  1. Congratulations! Celebrate!

  2. Uncle Fred and Aunt Carole

    WHOOPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Congratulations on getting through. I hope the side effects don’t linger long. xo

  4. Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

  5. Great Job Cara you handles it extremely well. All downhill from here!!

  6. YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mazel Tov and all that good stuff! This calls for a celebration!!!

    We are thrilled for you !!!!!
    Much love, Marlene and Chuck

  7. Such wonderful news, Cara ! Continuing to think of you, as always.

  8. Wooooottttttttttttttt!! 🙂 Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

