She’s Out!

Well folks… I did it today. I left the apartment and walked to work sans headcovering.It was the first time I’ve ever walked the streets of DC bald, and it’s basically the first time I’ve been in public bald for a full day (there was the time I went to the Dr.’s office in NJ bald, but that involved getting out of the car and walking through the parking lot). I consider this a BIG milestone!

That's pretty much what I look like... right?

It felt great and I didn’t get as much attention as I thought I would. Maybe I was being selfish – although I think it was more self-conscious – in thinking that people would literally be crashing their cars and bikes straining their necks to see the crazy bald girl parading down the street. But no one really even did a double take. Shocking, but great to know! I’ll have to do this more often.

5 responses to “She’s Out!

  1. Yes that is what you look like. Maybe even better!!!
    Love you and how brave you are!!!

  2. Marlene Klayman

    Cara………..Bravo! You are one brave young woman! How wonderful that you bared it all for everyone! I am sure that oyu looked every bit as beautiful as this foto!
    We send you lots of love!
    Marlene and Chuck Klayman

  3. Right. Much prettier actually.

  4. Wooooooooo! Way to go girl 🙂 Hey you know what Natalie Portman had once? Blue hair. I’m just sayin…. but seriously. Proud of you.

  5. I’m so proud of you, Cara! That is wonderful to hear. I think you are beautiful with or without hair, and you have nothing to be ashamed of. ❤

Leave a Reply

