Happy birthday to me

I never imagined that I’d celebrate my 26th birthday by having my brother shave my head in my parent’s bathroom. But I guess that’s just the way my figurative cookie crumbled.

20110613-091200.jpg
Here’s my boyfriend and I after the monumentous occasion. I may look tough but I’ll admit I was a mess. There was a lot of crying involved but I knew it had to happen sometime – I just don’t think it’s something you can ever fully prepare for.

4 responses to “Happy birthday to me

  1. Marlene Klayman

    Cara……….You look beautiful just the way you are at any given time, inside and outside! Happy 26th Birthday!
    Love, Chuck and Marlene

  2. Lookin’ good, Sista. Sometimes the tough girl act is necessary to get us through.

    Love that you two haven’t lost your photographic humor!
    xoxo
    And Happy Birthday, too.

  3. Nicole Guyette

    Hey Cara 🙂
    I think this picture of you and Bill is really cute. Shannon shared the link to your blog with me and I have enjoyed reading it. So much emotion in your writine and it is very informative.
    You really are very courageous and strong! My mom battled breast cancer a few years ago. She had radiation, not chemo, but I remember the anxiety and uncertainty she felt. But, stay strong and keep your head up!! Also, I agree with all the other comments on the video blog, or “vlog” lol, that you have a great smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

