It begins…

I’ve just been waiting for my hair to start falling out in clumps. Well, no clumps yet but here’s the result of a few light tugs on my scalp. Sigh.
Luckily, my step-mom’s coworker made me a kick-ass head covering that I am totally excited to wear to the Phils game that I’m going to on Sunday!

3 responses to “It begins…

  1. Even though you were well prepared for this stage in your” journey” it will still be One of the hardest things you will experience. A minute by minute reminder of reality. Your hair will grow back in a short time . This is where your self esteem, your self image, your inner strength, will do you well . It’s also ok to cry your eyes out with those you love encircling you.

    I am crying also , it’s Only hair go figure?

    Dad

  2. I’ve been following you on your blog for some time now. (don’t worry, I’m no stalker) I love reading your entries, it really helps to undrestand what you’re going through and to feel closer to you being so far away. I love you and I can feel your strength, confidence and positive attitude. I think about you and feel for you every day, many times a day. Your attitude and the love surrounding you will see you through this. I love you.
    Andie

    • Thank you so much, Andie. I love you too and it’s great knowing you’re supporting us from so far away! See you this summer.

Leave a Reply

